TOPPERZ

6 Mar

 

As many of you know, last night I hosted my second coupon class. As I began preparing for the class, I mentioned it to Topperz owner, Michelle Golab. She came to me and asked about catering the first class. I was estatic.

Almost a year ago, my family and a friend’s family attended a business night in Portage, IN. We went not knowing what to expect and when we got there we were pleased. They had an entire row of restaurants in the local area that were giving samples. We tried many new restaurants that night, but my husband and I were delighted with one in particular, Topperz.

 

About a week after the event, we visited the restaurant. We were greeted with bright, cheery walls, and an enthusiastic staff. My children were served their kid’s meals on FRISBEES (we have since collected enough to give to a small army). They were excited!! The food, well, there aren’t enough words to describe how delicious it is! Topperz serves wraps, paninis, pasta salads, lettuce salads and MUCH more! Oh, and they have AWESOME smoothies (my favorite is the peach)! I have yet to try something I haven’t liked  there!

Topperz is a great place to get a healthy lunch or dinner! They have a GREAT catering menu and are generous to the community. The pricing of food is great! I can feed my family of 6 there for what we would spend at McDonald’s and we get to eat healthy filling food, not greasy fried food.

Topperz is located at 6652 US Hwy 6 in Portage, IN. They are in the Diamond Shopping Center in front of the Portage 16 and are next to Cappo’s.

Stop in an try it sometime, you will be glad you did! And tell them Coupon Shelby says hi!

One Response to “TOPPERZ”

  1. monica March 7, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    I loved the food from topperz we had at shelby’s coupon class. I will definetly go there and recommend it to others.

Leave a Reply

